Site
Sponsor

America's ER Medical Centers

Sort By:
Displaying: 10 articles
Posted Mon, Apr 11, 2022
You ignored all the warnings and fell off the ladder no one was holding steady for you. You caught your toe in the lawn mower when you were wearing flipflops to do the chore.
Posted Thu, Dec 09, 2021
Did you know that many people gain about a pound between Thanksgiving and New Years? In fact, any holiday can bring on the weight gain!
Posted Tue, Oct 19, 2021
The most common form of cancer found in the United States is skin cancer, but following closely on its heels is breast cancer. Although both men and women can get breast cancer,
Posted Thu, Oct 07, 2021
School is starting back up and my child is already asking about sports.
Posted Fri, Aug 13, 2021
What is “cyberbullying” and how are cyberbullying tactics different from direct bullying?
Posted Thu, Aug 05, 2021
“Bully!” The term has been around since before your grandparents were young, but bullying has evolved until now it sometimes becomes a life-and-death issue. Here’s what you need to know.
Posted Tue, Jul 06, 2021
How common are snakebites in and around the Houston area? How do you know if a snake is venomous? How do you keep from getting bitten?
Posted Tue, Jun 22, 2021
Binge eating is the most common eating disorder in the United States. Here’s how to know if you are part of that large group of people who have the disorder.
Posted Wed, Jun 09, 2021
Ever heard the term “male menopause' - what does it mean?
Posted Thu, Jun 03, 2021
We’ve probably all heard that adopting a pet is healthy, but is it really true?