Site
Sponsor
Sort By:
Displaying: 34 articles
Posted Tue, Feb 07, 2023
We'll share some excellent exercises you can do to improve the symptoms of sciatica later in the blog, but first, let's examine what sciatica is
Posted Wed, Jan 18, 2023
Do you regularly feel stiffness and pain in one or both of your ankle joints? Does it stop you from running, hiking, or playing sports?
Posted Tue, Jan 17, 2023
Am I Getting Shoulder Pain From The Way I Sleep?
Posted Tue, Sep 27, 2022
Have you got pain in your upper back that just won't let up?
Posted Mon, Aug 08, 2022
How can you improve your posture? This question is asked to me all the time from the housewife to the woman or man that sits at a desk for a significant number of hours throughout the day.
Posted Mon, Aug 01, 2022
At 19 years old, I was ‘squatting’ 600lbs while training for football in college. While working with a trainer at the time and he advised me to sit down on the bench with the weight still resting on my back.
Posted Mon, Jul 25, 2022
High levels of stress negatively affect parts of the brain that are primarily associated with human cognition and motor control.
Posted Mon, Jul 18, 2022
What’s going to happen in 5 years if you can barely walk up the stairs right now??
Posted Mon, Jul 11, 2022
If you do squat in spite of the pain then you should definitely read this because you will get serious positive information that could save you from having surgery in the future!
Posted Mon, Jul 04, 2022
If this is something you deal with, we likely have new solutions that you’ve never heard before…
Posted Sun, Jun 26, 2022
The common thought is you should stretch more OR do some complex yoga move that will loosen up the right areas…
Posted Thu, Jun 23, 2022
Whether it’s eating better or exercising we all have things we need to work on… Have you found yourself saying, “Oh I will start on Monday”?
Posted Mon, Jun 20, 2022
Surgery is a major step and once our body; muscles, bones and fascia gets cut into it takes time for the tissue to normalize. Sometimes we deal with stiffness for 6 months to even a year after having surgery, if it was successful in the first pl...
Posted Sun, Jun 12, 2022
It’s Better to do a Little Exercise Each Day, Than to do Hours of Exercise in one Day.
Posted Thu, Jun 09, 2022
If you are someone that has been having increased difficulty staying strong and keeping good balance, then this is written for you. There are various reasons that we lose our ability to balance with age.
Posted Mon, Jun 06, 2022
It’s clear that the activity level of a 5-year-old and a 50-year-old are different and for obvious reasons they can’t do the same things. What a little kid does, the positions they get in and out of so easily are not a part of our everyday life.
Posted Mon, May 30, 2022
Yes, that’s right! If you don’t use it, you lose it and that includes muscle, strength, function, skills, language, brain tissue.
Posted Mon, May 23, 2022
Today I get in conversations with clients and family about what they should do for their back pain, shoulder pain, knee pain or hip pain and most of the time their thoughts are on what stretches are the best?
Posted Mon, May 16, 2022
Neck pain affects almost everyone at some point and the causes can be simple but when the neck gets aggravated consistently it can be very difficult to break that pain pattern.
Posted Mon, May 09, 2022
Your back pain has been getting worse? Most of the time we aren’t sure why our back problems started in the first place… much less what we need to do to make improvements.
Posted Mon, May 02, 2022
The cause isn’t always the sleeping position but IF that is a really INTENSE time of pain, when you get up or if you are having difficulty getting out of bed, then it is likely something that needs to be looked at..
Posted Fri, Apr 29, 2022
I’m only 35 and I have an active job working outside so why does my back hurt every day??
Posted Mon, Apr 25, 2022
The way our lives are structured now it’s no surprise that back pain is affecting so many people that lead a “normal”, American life.
Posted Tue, Apr 19, 2022
Recently, I had a client that came in after having constant knee pain every time she sat down for long periods.
Posted Mon, Apr 11, 2022
This problem spans across the world but here in the US, it comes down to a simple principle. If we can avoid this one simple little thing, then it will take pressure off our knees and allow us to heal from the rigors of daily use and movement.
Posted Mon, Apr 04, 2022
One of my current clients was recently looking for a solution for carpal tunnel and she didn’t want to have surgery because she said that her sister just had surgery here in The Woodlands
Posted Mon, Mar 28, 2022
I had a client that came in for a hip replacement and she was progressing quite quickly when she started telling me a few stories about her long line of shoulder problems.
Posted Fri, Mar 18, 2022
Proper posture is to maintain your shoulder blades DOWN and BACK not up and back.
Posted Mon, Mar 14, 2022
The intermittent pain with certain movements is a warning sign that there is usually some fraying in the tendons of shoulder muscles.
Posted Mon, Mar 07, 2022
Is surgery necessary when your back hurts daily?
Posted Fri, Mar 04, 2022
80+% of the population deal with back pain at some point in their life and most of them will deal with recurring episodes of back pain, hopefully not for too long but some suffer chronic problems and never get any relief!
Posted Mon, Feb 28, 2022
There have been 5 major activities in the Spring, Woodlands, Conroe area that have made up most of the complaints and I’d like to share them with you.
Posted Mon, Feb 21, 2022
I was told a lot of things about treatment and physical therapy tonight by a 40 year old woman that has suffered with foot pain for OVER a year!
Posted Wed, Feb 16, 2022
When back pain strikes it’s never good and most of the time it puts us down and doesn’t let up. Why do we have this problem?