Site
Sponsor

The Woodlands Institute for Health & Wellness

Lose Weight Today!
Sort By:
Displaying: 35 articles
Posted Wed, Dec 01, 2021
(perfect for chicken or pork chops)
Posted Sun, Nov 28, 2021
Mushrooms are proving to be a highly medicinal food and are now often found on the ingredient list for many supplements and protein powders
Posted Thu, Nov 18, 2021
Understanding allergies can be difficult because they are complex! You may want to believe it is simple, such as, “if I eat x, it causes y”. Or if you are exposed to pollen or dust, it makes your nose run.
Posted Wed, Nov 10, 2021
The cranberry sauce and the pumpkin pie can be two big sources of sugar at Thanksgiving. But it isn’t necessary, and you don’t have to give up great flavor and taste!
Posted Thu, Nov 04, 2021
Have other weight loss protocols failed? Did you find HCG to be too strict? Was KETO too difficult to follow? This protocol has been FDA approved for weight loss!
Posted Thu, Nov 04, 2021
Proteolytic Enzymes, or Protease, is a supplement which serves multiple purposes that support the immune system and all inflammatory processes.
Posted Thu, Oct 28, 2021
Roasted Red Pepper Sauce is an amazing add to a hamburger, steamed broccoli, roasted cauliflower, or fried eggs!
Posted Wed, Oct 20, 2021
Metabolomix+ is a urinary nutritional evaluation that includes key organic acids, oxalates, and amino acids to evaluate the functional need for antioxidants, B-vitamins, minerals, digestive support, and amino acids
Posted Wed, Oct 13, 2021
Recently we were introduced to two studies about Stevia and its possible negative effect on gut bacteria, glucose intolerance, and diet- induced obesity.
Posted Thu, Oct 07, 2021
Prolotherapy is a non-surgical treatment used to stimulate growth factors in the human body and thus promote the body’s natural healing process.
Posted Thu, Sep 30, 2021
Monk Fruit, our favorite healthy sweetener, has some surprising benefits that qualify calling it a superfood!
Posted Wed, Sep 22, 2021
Palmini and meat sauce is an awesome recipe that satisfies your cravings for spaghetti and meat sauce.
Posted Wed, Sep 15, 2021
Losing hair has to be at the top of the list of “scariest things” for a woman. Hair growth has 3 phases: the growth phase, resting phase, and shedding phase.
Posted Thu, Sep 09, 2021
When the body is invaded by a foreign substance like a virus or bacteria, the immune system rallies one of its earliest lines of defense, helper T cells, to join the fight.
Posted Wed, Sep 01, 2021
This protocol has been FDA approved for weight loss! Semaglutide slows gastric emptying which helps stabilize blood sugar but also reduces cravings and hunger
Posted Thu, Aug 26, 2021
COVID and the flu will continue to be with us for now, so I wanted to remind everyone to please support your immune system and overall health to avoid bad outcomes. I recommend a foundational daily minimum of vitamin D3, a multivitamin, and a qu...
Posted Wed, Aug 18, 2021
If you are on the lookout for a good angel hair, lasagna, or linguini pasta replacement, we’ve found just the thing. Gluten-free options can be frustrating because they are very high carbohydrate.
Posted Thu, Jul 29, 2021
Recipe for Crispy Sweet Potato Fries
Posted Wed, Jul 21, 2021
Ensuring you are getting adequate sources of collagen is important as an anti-aging strategy as well as an immune building strategy! Your gastro-intestinal tract and skin barrier are two critical organ systems essential for protecting your body ...
Posted Thu, Jul 08, 2021
Fast, Easy, Indulgent, and Healthy! Recipe for Chocolate Chia Seed Pudding
Posted Wed, Jun 30, 2021
Dementia, especially Alzheimer’s, is on the rise. Establishing a baseline of your cognition allows for early detection of trouble to come, and also can alleviate fears of Alzheimer’s.
Posted Mon, Jun 14, 2021
Nicotinamide Adenine Dinucleotide (NAD+) is the active form of a coenzyme that is an essential component of chemical reactions that occur in all of our cells. These reactions regulate nearly every bodily process.
Posted Thu, Jun 10, 2021
As the warmer months approach, make sure you are ready to properly protect your family’s and your skin from the sun. Sunscreens can be some of the most toxic substances to put on your skin.
Posted Mon, Jun 07, 2021
A Nobel Prize was awarded for the discovery that Nitric Oxide (NO) plays a significant role in the cardiovascular system.
Posted Tue, Jun 01, 2021
CM Core is designed to address several factors associated with ideal cardiometabolic health and backed by extensive clinical research.
Posted Thu, May 27, 2021
We tend to not think about our bone health until we break one. , but maybe we should. Authored by Mila McManus MD and Nancy Mehlert MS
Posted Thu, May 20, 2021
We are excited to announce that Dyvette Warren, PA-C will be coming back Full time as of June 7th.
Posted Wed, May 19, 2021
Hydrogen peroxide (H2O2) has long been accepted and used as a safe, affordable disinfectant on surfaces and wounds.
Posted Wed, May 12, 2021
Crispy GF Fried Chicken
Posted Wed, Apr 28, 2021
When it comes to personal nutrition, seasonal changes offer a great opportunity to pause and examine what our diet looks like at this point in time. As we move into Spring, here are three simple examinations you can put your personal nutrition ...
Posted Thu, Apr 15, 2021
Do you know your homocysteine level? If not, ask your healthcare provider to order it. Homocysteine levels can be measured with a simple blood test at most laboratories.
Posted Wed, Apr 07, 2021
There are a couple of well known electrolyte and hydration drinks popular in the marketplace today. Everyone has seen commercials and ads for them.
Posted Thu, Dec 31, 2020
Cannabidiol, or CBD, is a hemp-derived phytocannabinoid found in agricultural hemp. It is being recognized for many promising, safe and beneficial effects on human and animal health in nearly every biological process and gaining recognition as ...
Posted Fri, Dec 11, 2020
COVID and the flu will travel into the new year with us, so I wanted to remind everyone to please support your immune system and overall health to avoid bad outcomes.
Posted Mon, Jun 03, 2019
I began learning about the miracles of stem cell therapy several years ago at a functional medicine conference.