Sort By:
Displaying: 12 articles
Posted Tue, Sep 03, 2019
Exactly how many days of 100 and above temps did we have? WOW!
Posted Thu, Aug 01, 2019
Weeks and weeks of a long, hot summer can be stressful to the lawn and landscape, as well as to the person doing the gardening. The fall planting season is still a couple months off, so we have a long way to go before we have worked through the...
Posted Thu, Jul 04, 2019
HAPPY AMERICAN INDEPENDENCE DAY!! GOD BLESS AMERICA!! Following are a few tips to help your lawn and gardens thrive this summer.
Posted Sat, Jun 01, 2019
Of all the enhancement and applications we make to lawns, fertilizer is by far the most common. It nourishes the turf, helping to make it healthy.
Posted Wed, May 01, 2019
Spring has definitely sprung. Our phones are constantly ringing as customers get in line for springtime renewal and/or an upgrade of their landscape.
Posted Fri, Apr 12, 2019
As I am writing this, we are experiencing the coldest day of this winter! I have stated often that it is unusual for our region to have freezing temperatures after mid-February.
Posted Mon, Feb 25, 2019
The voting for “BEST OF THE WOODLANDS” ended on February 21, and THANKS TO YOU, our many loyal customers and friends, you voted us #1 for the 10th consecutive year! THANK YOU for your votes of confidence.
Posted Fri, Feb 01, 2019
February is celebrated as “Love Month,” and roses are a frequent expression of LOVE to that special someone. So, perhaps this is a good time to discuss ROSES in the landscape. February is an ideal month for planting or transplanting roses.
Posted Sat, Dec 01, 2018
MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!! From the entire staff at Lawn Ranger Company, we wish our readers a VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS! And we wish you the very best throughout the coming year. Our offices will close at the end of the day on Frida...
Posted Thu, Nov 01, 2018
Did you know it is possible to have a gorgeous, green lawn in January and February? You can be the envy of your neighbors this winter by over-seeding your lawn with Rye grass now.
Posted Mon, Oct 01, 2018
I live in an acreage subdivision where wildlife is abundant. And like many of our readers, my landscape has its fair share of deer.
Posted Tue, Jan 02, 2018