Sort By:
Displaying: 17 articles
Posted Fri, Jul 31, 2020
Isn’t our first impression of someone, the expression on their face? It sure is for me as I can see a smile on a happy face or a frown on someone who isn’t very happy. Even more, I can see softness or harshness, which can indicate to me a bit of...
Posted Fri, Jun 19, 2020
IN A WORLD FULL OF HATE BE A LIGHT! Despite the price of oil, the COVID-19 scare, protests, unemployment, and issues of a divided world, real estate continues to soar here in The Woodlands.
Posted Mon, May 18, 2020
It is amazing how quickly new words have come into our vocabulary over the last few months, most of them being reduced to initials.
Posted Wed, Apr 15, 2020
As the world turns, and the Corona Virus continued to wreak havoc on every country, the USA swung into action to try and protect its citizens.
Posted Wed, Mar 25, 2020
As a wife, mother, grandmother, realtor, and now a food service owner, I am concerned on every front. So what are my concerns on all these fronts?
Posted Mon, Mar 02, 2020
In this world of high-tech communication and online purchasing, I sometimes reflect on the way things were when I was growing up
Posted Tue, Jan 28, 2020
Beth Ferester & Company and Lovebeans Coffeehouse were proud to sponsor the annual Creekside Chili Cookoff. What a fun day!!!
Posted Fri, Dec 27, 2019
It seems to me that more and more people are choosing Disneyworld as a Christmas destination. In fact, my daughter is taking her family for the third time this year.
Posted Wed, Nov 27, 2019
Thanksgiving is arguably one of the biggest holidays of the year. But how many of us know the full history behind this beloved annual celebration?
Posted Fri, Nov 15, 2019
Posted Fri, Nov 01, 2019
Who would have thought that a simple plastic straw would become an object of such controversy? In a world where there are so many issues that need to be addressed, somehow, we have all fixated on something seemingly easy to cut back on. But is i...
Posted Mon, Oct 21, 2019
So I was sitting in a class recently, learning about the ins and outs of marketing through digital media, and it occurred to me how much things have changed in the forty years that I’ve been selling real estate.
Posted Fri, Sep 27, 2019
So, first of all, our chef isn’t naked – his food is “naked”, as in raw. His name is Jan Paul Kahlan and we are so blessed to have him here all the way from Costa Rica. JP, as we call him, is a dear friend of my son
Posted Fri, Sep 13, 2019
How many times have you said, “I would never do that”? Or other common “I will never” statements, like “I would never let my child…
Posted Fri, Aug 23, 2019
According to research, Americans prefer coffee over tea from 75 to 25. That said, we are drinking half as much coffee per capita as we were in the 1940s.