John Cooper School seniors named scholars by National Hispanic Recognition Program

By: Debbie Spiess, The John Cooper School
| Published 10/05/2018


THE WOODLANDS, Texas -- The National Hispanic Recognition Program (NHRP) selected Henry Lyons, Santiago Plaza and Maya Robles from The John Cooper School Class of 2019 as National Hispanic Scholars.

Pictured from left, Santiago Plaza, Maya Robles and Henry Lyons, seniors at The John Cooper School, were named Scholars by the National Hispanic Recognition Program.

Established in 1983, the National Hispanic Recognition Program is a College Board program that provides national recognition of the exceptional academic achievements of Hispanic/Latino high school seniors and identifies them for post-secondary institutions.

Students named as Scholars scored in the top 2.5 percent among Hispanic and Latino PSAT/NMSQT test-takers in the region.

Comments •
Log In to Comment