Junior League of The Woodlands Selects 2019 - 2020 Board of Directors

By: Lauren Gough
| Published 08/28/2019


THE WOODLANDS, TX – Junior League of The Woodlands recently announced its 2019-
2020 Board of Directors. The incoming Junior League Board has 14 members that bring a wealth of knowledge
and experience to the League with Allison Tinker, President, Jennifer Sheehan, President-Elect, Lauren Gough,
Communications VP, Catie Fuller, Community VP, Katie Schonert, Finance VP, Emily Wilcox, Fund
Development VP, Olivia Harrison, Membership VP, Dena Beaver, Administrative Secretary, Perisha Burnham,
Advisory Planning/Bylaws Chair, Tiffany Hustmyre, Anniversary Gift Director, Jessica Beaty, Diversity &
Inclusion Chair, Kelley Chevalier, Nominating Chair, Lindsay Germano Mountfort, Strategic Planning Chair,
and Jennifer Bulovas, Sustaining Advisor to the Board.

“The women who have graciously agreed to serve on the Junior League Board represent an impressive array of
women leaders who have shown an outstanding commitment to improving lives in the community around
them,” said Tinker.

The incoming Junior League Board of Directors wants to give a special thank you to outgoing Board Members,
Jennifer Colerick, Bobbi Jo Miller, Endira Hawkins, Amanda Short, and Erin Teshara for their tremendous
dedication of service to our League and community.

Junior League of The Woodlands celebrated a very successful 2018-2019 year this May by welcoming almost
100 New Members and Transfer Members and awarding $131,770 back to local non-profits in community
assistance grants. This year, the new Board Members hope to bring fresh ideas and training to our membership
and League and are motivated for a successful League year of improving the communities of North Harris and
South Montgomery Counties through service.

This year, Junior League of The Woodlands is celebrating its 30 th Anniversary by awarding a local non-profit, a
gift of $30,000 in the spring, that will leave a lasting legacy on our community.

The Junior League of The Woodlands 2019-2020 Board of Directors includes (top, from the left) Dena Beaver, Lindsay Germano Mountfort, Kelley Chevalier, Jennifer Sheehan, Katie Schonert, Allison Tinker, Tiffany Hustmyre, Olivia Harrison, and Perisha Burnham; (seated, from left) Emily Wilcox, Lauren Gough, and Catie Fuller.

Comments •
Log In to Comment